GAS LOG FIRE
REVIEWS

Thank you for entering Illusion Australia’s $100 Pre-paid MasterCard competition.

All you need to do is tell us about your experience in 25 words or less, leave a few simple details for us to be able to get in touch with you, should you win.
The winner will be drawn on Friday the 7th July.
Thank you for taking the time to review our company and good luck.

$500 VOUCHER


As added incentive, we would like to offer any friends and family of Illusion clients an additional $500 off the ticketed sales price for this weekend. Valid for the 1st and 2nd July only and excludes the Ultimate Radiant, Esprit and Esperance ranges.

Simply click on the link below to download your voucher. You can then print this off to bring in store or email to as many friends members as you like.

[RICH_REVIEWS_FORM]

“We could not find any other suppliers that had Australian made products at anywhere even close to the price that you had.

Anyway, we have had our Realistic installed now and just wanted to drop you a note to say that it looks even better than what we imagined. Everyone that comes over comments on how ambient the room is and how nice it is to share a wine in front of the fireplace. Thank you for looking after us and for all your help. We are delighted with the result and would be more than happy to recommend you to anyone who is renovating”.

MT logoMaria & Tony, MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA
“As a volume builder, our relationships with our suppliers are vital. As you know, it is important that we are supplying our clients with quality products at competitive prices and our experience with Illusion has ticked all of the boxes as far as that goes. We like recommending Australian made to clients wherever possible and when we refer a client to Illusion, we know they are going to receive a quality product, with a longer warranty than most of the other gas log fires suppliers in the market.

On behalf of all of the team at GJ Gardener, we would like to thank you for your diligence, consistency and service. Keep up the good work”.

GJ logoAlan Mathewson, GJ GARDINER BUILDERS
[RICH_REVIEWS_SHOW]
Submitted
first-name
last-name
your-email
comments
captcha-788
Submitted From
2017-07-08 08:45:28 +00:00
Jean zoe
Kamfonas
stavrojean@gmail.com
We are so happy with illusion gas log fires which the salesman helped us pick the right type of heating for our new home which is an open plan &r we needed a gas log fire to suit our needs the salesman was kind enough to hold our new gas log fire for as long as we want till our home is built we are very happy customers with the price &r the customer service was great we would recommend ultima illusionfires to our friends for there beautiful looking heaters that gives great heating & also it's so cosy sitting in our family room looking at the heater with logs burning is so inviting, thanku to Ultima illusion gaslog fires, happy customers, Jean & Steve
YpVQ
175.32.93.106
2017-07-06 23:39:45 +00:00
Taymen
Cobb
taymen.cobb@gmail.com
we love our fire place heats our house beautifully and creates a great atmosphere
CPU5
128.250.0.123
2017-07-05 04:14:29 +00:00
Michelle
Kendall
kendall26@bigpond.com
We love our wood fire heater, excellent service and after sales service, highly recommend
TBF7
101.160.23.121
2017-07-04 01:23:11 +00:00
Michelle
Donovan
michydon1@gmail.com
I am so excited to have my Luminer 4000 installed but waiting for my house to be built. The sales service I received through the process of my purchase has been outstanding. Thank you Illusion Dandenong
LAA9
110.142.37.48
2017-07-03 22:48:39 +00:00
Santo
Gatto
wendysantogatto@bigpond.com
Our Illusion gas fire is stunning to look at, cosy to sit by, practical, modern and heats our entire space.
We love it.
X5EC
49.185.255.137
2017-07-03 15:37:09 +00:00
Victor
Cangia
vcangia@outlook.com
Great team at the Epping store.
I had a great experience purchasing a wood fire heater. Staff were very helpful.
I have returned recently to purchase accessories. I highly recommend this Store if you are in the market to purchase a gas or wood fire heater.
I've also recommended this Store to a friend recently and they just purchased their gas heater and they couldn't be more happier.
Thanks.
TSCD
117.53.128.76
2017-07-03 09:03:55 +00:00
Kerrie
Gottliebsen
kgottliebsen@optusnet.com.au
It's pretty awesome turning on a roaring log gas fire with a touch of a button. It looks gorgeous and quickly heats up my large open plan townhouse brilliantly.

(can you only use this review if I win please - thanks)
Please dont use my real name also use Kerrie McIntyre.
UZQ8
49.185.229.24
2017-07-03 07:31:23 +00:00
Peggy
Quarrell
peggyquarrell@optusnet.com.au
I have had my Illusion Gas log Fire about 6 weeks ago and absolutely love it. I replaced a wood heater with the Gas Fire and what a difference, no more worrying about wood, cleaning out the heater, messy ash and waiting for the wood to catch and start producing heat. Now I just press the On button on the easy to use remote control, press M3C8Gode and set the room temperature I need and my heater does the rest. No fuss and all the cosy comfort and ambiance of a real log burning heater.
3C8G
49.199.212.220
2017-07-03 06:01:15 +00:00
Margaret
Horton
accounts@apollovic.com.au
We have been using our woodheater now for a month and certainly keeping us all nice and warm Absolutly love it and thanks for great service
RKT7
120.146.205.247
2017-07-03 04:57:05 +00:00
Renae
Parks
renaeanddean@gmail.com
We love cold nights outside it means warm nights inside with the soft warm glow of the flames from our Illusion heater.
M4BH
117.120.16.138
2017-07-03 04:34:04 +00:00
Dean
Anderson
deantheaussie@hotmail.com
Danny at your Epping store was very helpful. He really knew his stuff and helped me determine the best wood heater for my needs.
NE96
203.192.89.233
2017-07-03 04:28:04 +00:00
Phil
Hicks
philhicks88@gmail.com
We had ours installed 2 months ago and don't know how we lived without it. Haven't really noticed a big change in our gas bill.
Yzc4
1.136.97.109
2017-07-03 04:12:48 +00:00
Meg
Harbottle
megharbottle@hotmail.com
Gas log heater works fantastic, heats up the lounge room really well and looks great.
KFRC
27.121.91.129
2017-07-03 02:04:59 +00:00
James
Gellately
jimgellately@hotmail.com
One of the best purchases I've made. Heats the whole house. The three speed fan is fantastic, I can dry my washing in front of it.
It's easy to clean, only needs cleaning about every sixth or seventh fire. It's very efficient and looks great when entertaining.
P3xn
124.188.168.188
2017-07-03 01:52:29 +00:00
Joe
Farrugia
joefarrugia_289@hotmail.com
We have had our gas log fire for 12 months it has been fantastic. Not only is it a beautiful feature in our living area it also is a great heater. I
K7cz
59.102.15.111
2017-07-03 00:59:25 +00:00
John
Schapendonk
schaprs54@optusnet.com.au
Having a gas log fire was always a dream for our new home. The sales and installation team were excellent as was the price
CU4Q
49.195.183.201
2017-07-03 00:38:10 +00:00
kylie
steele
mksbjsteele@gmail.com
The Luminar, what can I say, Simply elegance, style and class, only the best, thank you Illusion fires
LU4S
120.151.175.106
2017-07-03 00:29:48 +00:00
Natasha
Jones
tashjones1982@gmail.com
After entering your shop a few times over the before we ordered our heater the service was fantastic. Each time we nearly got someone different and everyone was friendly and helped us out with what we needed. All information that we needed to pass on to our builder was given to us with ease and helped our process with the builder. We also loved the fact that your heaters were Australian mane as this is hard to come by in todays world.Thank you again for all your help and we would recommend anyone looking for a heater to pop into your shop and have a look around.
luet
110.143.52.47
2017-07-02 23:16:10 +00:00
Lindsay
Campbell
lindsaycampbell65@bigpond.com.au
Illusion where fantastic and the best thing we have ever done and should have done it years ago. It is warm and inviting and looks like a real fire.
5E2B
101.176.6.184
2017-07-02 23:04:39 +00:00
John
Schroeders
schroedersj@gmail.com
This is our second wood heater from Ultimate and they are functional, look good and best of all keep us nice and warm. staff at Ballarat are always great to deal with....
D9TQ
101.160.135.247
2017-07-02 12:47:53 +00:00
Pela
Stoforidis
p.stoforidis@outlook.com
My experience with Illusions has been a very positive one. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the installation process was very professional , with no hiccups. The mystique log fire heater has a very pleasing , modern appearance, and looks good both on and off. The amount of heat radiating from the heater is substantial and can heat up a room. All in all very happy with the Mystique Log Fire Heater.
6HGW
139.216.166.217
2017-07-02 12:28:53 +00:00
Yvonne
Melia
yvonnemelia1@hotmail.com.au
A few months ago i had my gas fire serviced and was really pleased with the efficient tradesmen who came out. They really did a thorough job on the fire. It now works better than ever and looks amaizing ..thankyou for bringing it back to life
SBTP
49.194.143.51
2017-07-02 10:38:38 +00:00
Peter
Katinis
pmvesk@hotmail.com
The Wife and I was talking one night in the cold .That we need to get a better heating unit, instead using a Timber in a Open Fire Place ,which needs to be clean and smelling also. As we appoche the Epping Store we were welcome with a smile and straight to the area off what we like, she explain everything about the Gas Log Heater which she arrange for a Technician to come and measure, installed with no problem ,that's what we call Customer Service we never look back .We have also recommended too others . To have the same experience like we had. .
GHQJ
144.132.22.115
2017-07-02 08:58:30 +00:00
Daniel
Wilson
mazanddan@bigpond.com
Great service, Everything was put in on time dated, I am very happy with my gas log fire place.and i am highly recommending my friends and family to go check out Illusions. I have had a couple of friends already purchase from your store and i maybe thinking of adding another one in my formal room in the next 12 months. Good job guys your service is great.
MLXL
101.176.0.21
2017-07-02 07:49:58 +00:00
Brian
Sever
pommyboy3@gmail.com
We had our illusion gas log fire installed 13 years ago and it has been brilliant. It has never missed a beat and kept us nice and warm all winter long. I would recommend an illusion gas log fire to all.
GBK2
101.181.43.89
2017-07-02 06:48:18 +00:00
Vanessa
Zulj
vzulj@hotmail.com
We LOVE our Illusion Gas Log Fire - it warms a very large area, with the flick of a switch and dust free.
LXNV
203.214.82.87
2017-07-02 06:40:51 +00:00
Helen
Fisher
robert011@iprimus.com.au
My experience with Illusion was excellent. Courteous and informative sales staff. Installation process worked like clockwork. Tradespeople on time. Happy to answer after sales. Perfect.
JSGD
211.27.74.34
2017-07-02 06:18:29 +00:00
Faye
Burnham
feefaye1@hotmail.com
I have installed Illusion gas log fires in my last two homes.
I have been very happy with first of all the advice received on purchase and the follow through service. The fires add a wonderful ambiance to my homes each time as well keep the house warm and cosy.
In my current home I had some issues with the remote control. The people from Illusion went out of their way to travel and replace the remote as well as the receiving unit on the heater. I have had no trouble since. I thank you for your lovely heaters and would recommend them to others
uLNK
110.140.147.56
2017-07-02 06:05:43 +00:00
Liz
Rozsa
lizrozsa@gmail.co
Thank you Ultimate Woodheaters & Gas Log Fires for making it possible for me to enjoy frosty mornings and nights In the glorious glow of my ESPIRIT 62, Gas Log Fire??? ! My friends are most impressed and no doubt they will check out your merchandise at your Howitt St. Ballarat address!
My thanks and appreciation goes to your friendly, professional and prompt Staff

My best regards Liz Rozsa
N U D 6
49.199.183.21
2017-07-02 04:29:15 +00:00
JULIE
KAVANAGH
jumeja71@bigpond.com
I replaced a wood log fire with a new gas log fire and am very happy. I find it cleaner and more economical although a little louder upon start up and turning off. I am very happy with the instant heat and visual appearance also. I have had no maintenance issues since installing last winter. Overall I am very satisfied with my purchase, and found the customer service team in Ballarat to be informative , considerate of my needs and efficient. My purchase was hassle free, thank you
regards Julie
5P8S
101.176.8.240
2017-07-02 04:12:39 +00:00
Melinda
willams
swfastnetrock@hotmail.com
I absolutely love my gas log fire it's the best heating I've ever had i don't know how l survived all the previous winters without it thank you illusion 4 keeping our family warm 4 winter
LCCZ
58.179.164.226
2017-07-02 03:57:34 +00:00
Derek
O'Hare
derekohare@bigpond.com
I bought a Radiant 16 wood fire a few months ago.

I'm very happy with. It burns well and is perfect for our house. I have found it to smoke a little bit on opening the firebox, even after opening the vent for a few minutes.

Overall I'm very happy.
EWWE
180.216.88.199
2017-07-01 23:39:27 +00:00
ahmad
Khoder
naz.khoder@gmail.com
My experience was great ,very happy will defiantly recommend you guys to friends
Eyzd
27.253.19.241
2017-07-01 23:22:32 +00:00
michael
priest
mpriest11@optusnet.com.au
we brought your largest log fire its excellent pumping out heat fits in whole logs at a time and a great looking quality product very happy.
2D5X
49.194.43.223
2017-07-01 21:58:32 +00:00
Briony
Le Marshall
brionylemarshall@hotmail.com
Trying the stay warm through a Ballarat winter is tough! We recently built our home and purchased our wood heater through illusion Fires and it has been amazing! The staff were helpful in choosing the right set up for our home and we're happy for us to bring our plans in so that they could get a better understanding of the house size we were trying to heat. Thankyou
PPCA
110.144.21.244
2017-07-01 12:08:31 +00:00
Wes
Pickford
pennytimmins@hotmail.com
GREAT SERVICE, I HAD TO HAVE PARTICULAR SPECIFICATIONS FOR MY HEATER TO FIT MY FIRE PLACE WHICH IS NOW KEEPING ME TOASTED IN THE
WINTER
VMSM
121.214.132.108
2017-07-01 11:20:31 +00:00
Terry
Meissner
tmeissner@bigpond.com
Excellent heater at a great price. Definitely the show piece of our living room. Great service.
VpDx
1.124.48.112
2017-07-01 08:14:22 +00:00
Julie
Dougall
tabbyfaery@hotmail.com
Aesthetics and character were enhanced as our huge lounge was efficiently heated on low setting on coldest nights despite lofty ceilings, staircases and huge windows.
KFCZ
14.203.75.231
2017-07-01 07:59:06 +00:00
Craig
Whitworth
whittys1@bigpond.com
The best investment we have made since moving into our house. It is easy to keep clean, lights easy and the fire looks fantastic.
Whenever we have a question, the team are always there to help. Installation was easy, no mess and professionally done.
Nothing better on a cold day/night than to have the fire going with a glass of Red!
Our neighbours even love the smell of the burning fire, as it reminds them of outdoor camping.
HZY4
101.182.71.155
2017-07-01 07:09:17 +00:00
Roger
Rogan
arrigan@bigpond.net.au
Service was excellent utilised gas fitter
Recommended by illusions he was spot on for the install. Sitting here enjoying my illusions gas fire ?

Thank You
vz3y
101.186.152.38
2017-07-01 03:38:11 +00:00
Ergen
Bektash
ergenb56@gmail.com