GAS LOG FIRE
REVIEWS

We could not find any other suppliers that had Australian made products at anywhere even close to the price that you had”

“Having a Gas Log Fire was always a dream for our new home. The sales and Installation team were excellent as was the price”

We would love to hear about your experience with Illusion Gas Log Fires. This helps others shop with confidence and also provides feedback so we can ensure we provide the best service and product possible. 

Name*
Email*
Review Title
Rating*
Review of your Gas Log Fire*

QUALITY GAS LOG FIREPLACES AT COMPETITIVE PRICES

“We could not find any other suppliers that had Australian made products at anywhere even close to the price that you had.

Anyway, we have had our Realistic installed now and just wanted to drop you a note to say that it looks even better than what we imagined. Everyone that comes over comments on how ambient the room is and how nice it is to share a wine in front of the fireplace. Thank you for looking after us and for all your help. We are delighted with the result and would be more than happy to recommend you to anyone who is renovating”.

Maria & Tony, MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA
“As a volume builder, our relationships with our suppliers are vital. As you know, it is important that we are supplying our clients with quality products at competitive prices and our experience with Illusion has ticked all of the boxes as far as that goes. We like recommending Australian made to clients wherever possible and when we refer a client to Illusion, we know they are going to receive a quality product, with a longer warranty than most of the other gas log fires suppliers in the market.

On behalf of all of the team at GJ Gardener, we would like to thank you for your diligence, consistency and service. Keep up the good work”.

Alan Mathewson, GJ GARDINER BUILDERS

Millenium Gas Log fire

★★★★★
5 5 1
Our new gas log fire is beautiful and warm it makes the lounge look wonderful and adds character to our house.
Submitted
first-name
last-name
your-email
comments
captcha-788
Submitted From
2017-07-08 08:45:28 +00:00
Jean zoe
Kamfonas
stavrojean@gmail.com
We are so happy with illusion gas log fires which the salesman helped us pick the right type of heating for our new home which is an open plan &r we needed a gas log fire to suit our needs the salesman was kind enough to hold our new gas log fire for as long as we want till our home is built we are very happy customers with the price &r the customer service was great we would recommend ultima illusionfires to our friends for there beautiful looking heaters that gives great heating & also it's so cosy sitting in our family room looking at the heater with logs burning is so inviting, thanku to Ultima illusion gaslog fires, happy customers, Jean & Steve
YpVQ
175.32.93.106
2017-07-06 23:39:45 +00:00
Taymen
Cobb
taymen.cobb@gmail.com
we love our fire place heats our house beautifully and creates a great atmosphere
CPU5
128.250.0.123
2017-07-05 04:14:29 +00:00
Michelle
Kendall
kendall26@bigpond.com
We love our wood fire heater, excellent service and after sales service, highly recommend
TBF7
101.160.23.121
2017-07-04 01:23:11 +00:00
Michelle
Donovan
michydon1@gmail.com
I am so excited to have my Luminer 4000 installed but waiting for my house to be built. The sales service I received through the process of my purchase has been outstanding. Thank you Illusion Dandenong
LAA9
110.142.37.48
2017-07-03 22:48:39 +00:00
Santo
Gatto
wendysantogatto@bigpond.com
Our Illusion gas fire is stunning to look at, cosy to sit by, practical, modern and heats our entire space.
We love it.
X5EC
49.185.255.137
2017-07-03 15:37:09 +00:00
Victor
Cangia
vcangia@outlook.com
Great team at the Epping store.
I had a great experience purchasing a wood fire heater. Staff were very helpful.
I have returned recently to purchase accessories. I highly recommend this Store if you are in the market to purchase a gas or wood fire heater.
I've also recommended this Store to a friend recently and they just purchased their gas heater and they couldn't be more happier.
Thanks.
TSCD
117.53.128.76
2017-07-03 09:03:55 +00:00
Kerrie
Gottliebsen
kgottliebsen@optusnet.com.au
It's pretty awesome turning on a roaring log gas fire with a touch of a button. It looks gorgeous and quickly heats up my large open plan townhouse brilliantly.

(can you only use this review if I win please - thanks)
Please dont use my real name also use Kerrie McIntyre.
UZQ8
49.185.229.24
2017-07-03 07:31:23 +00:00
Peggy
Quarrell
peggyquarrell@optusnet.com.au
I have had my Illusion Gas log Fire about 6 weeks ago and absolutely love it. I replaced a wood heater with the Gas Fire and what a difference, no more worrying about wood, cleaning out the heater, messy ash and waiting for the wood to catch and start producing heat. Now I just press the On button on the easy to use remote control, press M3C8Gode and set the room temperature I need and my heater does the rest. No fuss and all the cosy comfort and ambiance of a real log burning heater.
3C8G
49.199.212.220
2017-07-03 06:01:15 +00:00
Margaret
Horton
accounts@apollovic.com.au
We have been using our woodheater now for a month and certainly keeping us all nice and warm Absolutly love it and thanks for great service
RKT7
120.146.205.247
2017-07-03 04:57:05 +00:00
Renae
Parks
renaeanddean@gmail.com
We love cold nights outside it means warm nights inside with the soft warm glow of the flames from our Illusion heater.
M4BH
117.120.16.138
2017-07-03 04:34:04 +00:00
Dean
Anderson
deantheaussie@hotmail.com
Danny at your Epping store was very helpful. He really knew his stuff and helped me determine the best wood heater for my needs.
NE96
203.192.89.233
2017-07-03 04:28:04 +00:00
Phil
Hicks
philhicks88@gmail.com
We had ours installed 2 months ago and don't know how we lived without it. Haven't really noticed a big change in our gas bill.
Yzc4
1.136.97.109
2017-07-03 04:12:48 +00:00
Meg
Harbottle
megharbottle@hotmail.com
Gas log heater works fantastic, heats up the lounge room really well and looks great.
KFRC
27.121.91.129
2017-07-03 02:04:59 +00:00
James
Gellately
jimgellately@hotmail.com
One of the best purchases I've made. Heats the whole house. The three speed fan is fantastic, I can dry my washing in front of it.
It's easy to clean, only needs cleaning about every sixth or seventh fire. It's very efficient and looks great when entertaining.
P3xn
124.188.168.188
2017-07-03 01:52:29 +00:00
Joe
Farrugia
joefarrugia_289@hotmail.com
We have had our gas log fire for 12 months it has been fantastic. Not only is it a beautiful feature in our living area it also is a great heater. I
K7cz
59.102.15.111
2017-07-03 00:59:25 +00:00
John
Schapendonk
schaprs54@optusnet.com.au
Having a gas log fire was always a dream for our new home. The sales and installation team were excellent as was the price
CU4Q
49.195.183.201
2017-07-03 00:38:10 +00:00
kylie
steele
mksbjsteele@gmail.com
The Luminar, what can I say, Simply elegance, style and class, only the best, thank you Illusion fires
LU4S
120.151.175.106
2017-07-03 00:29:48 +00:00
Natasha
Jones
tashjones1982@gmail.com
After entering your shop a few times over the before we ordered our heater the service was fantastic. Each time we nearly got someone different and everyone was friendly and helped us out with what we needed. All information that we needed to pass on to our builder was given to us with ease and helped our process with the builder. We also loved the fact that your heaters were Australian mane as this is hard to come by in todays world.Thank you again for all your help and we would recommend anyone looking for a heater to pop into your shop and have a look around.
luet
110.143.52.47
2017-07-02 23:16:10 +00:00
Lindsay
Campbell
lindsaycampbell65@bigpond.com.au
Illusion where fantastic and the best thing we have ever done and should have done it years ago. It is warm and inviting and looks like a real fire.
5E2B
101.176.6.184
2017-07-02 23:04:39 +00:00
John
Schroeders
schroedersj@gmail.com
This is our second wood heater from Ultimate and they are functional, look good and best of all keep us nice and warm. staff at Ballarat are always great to deal with....
D9TQ
101.160.135.247
2017-07-02 12:47:53 +00:00
Pela
Stoforidis
p.stoforidis@outlook.com
My experience with Illusions has been a very positive one. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the installation process was very professional , with no hiccups. The mystique log fire heater has a very pleasing , modern appearance, and looks good both on and off. The amount of heat radiating from the heater is substantial and can heat up a room. All in all very happy with the Mystique Log Fire Heater.
6HGW
139.216.166.217
2017-07-02 12:28:53 +00:00
Yvonne
Melia
yvonnemelia1@hotmail.com.au
A few months ago i had my gas fire serviced and was really pleased with the efficient tradesmen who came out. They really did a thorough job on the fire. It now works better than ever and looks amaizing ..thankyou for bringing it back to life
SBTP
49.194.143.51
2017-07-02 10:38:38 +00:00
Peter
Katinis
pmvesk@hotmail.com
The Wife and I was talking one night in the cold .That we need to get a better heating unit, instead using a Timber in a Open Fire Place ,which needs to be clean and smelling also. As we appoche the Epping Store we were welcome with a smile and straight to the area off what we like, she explain everything about the Gas Log Heater which she arrange for a Technician to come and measure, installed with no problem ,that's what we call Customer Service we never look back .We have also recommended too others . To have the same experience like we had. .
GHQJ
144.132.22.115
2017-07-02 08:58:30 +00:00
Daniel
Wilson
mazanddan@bigpond.com
Great service, Everything was put in on time dated, I am very happy with my gas log fire place.and i am highly recommending my friends and family to go check out Illusions. I have had a couple of friends already purchase from your store and i maybe thinking of adding another one in my formal room in the next 12 months. Good job guys your service is great.
MLXL
101.176.0.21
2017-07-02 07:49:58 +00:00
Brian
Sever
pommyboy3@gmail.com
We had our illusion gas log fire installed 13 years ago and it has been brilliant. It has never missed a beat and kept us nice and warm all winter long. I would recommend an illusion gas log fire to all.
GBK2
101.181.43.89
2017-07-02 06:48:18 +00:00
Vanessa
Zulj
vzulj@hotmail.com
We LOVE our Illusion Gas Log Fire - it warms a very large area, with the flick of a switch and dust free.
LXNV
203.214.82.87
2017-07-02 06:40:51 +00:00
Helen
Fisher
robert011@iprimus.com.au
My experience with Illusion was excellent. Courteous and informative sales staff. Installation process worked like clockwork. Tradespeople on time. Happy to answer after sales. Perfect.
JSGD
211.27.74.34
2017-07-02 06:18:29 +00:00
Faye
Burnham
feefaye1@hotmail.com
I have installed Illusion gas log fires in my last two homes.
I have been very happy with first of all the advice received on purchase and the follow through service. The fires add a wonderful ambiance to my homes each time as well keep the house warm and cosy.
In my current home I had some issues with the remote control. The people from Illusion went out of their way to travel and replace the remote as well as the receiving unit on the heater. I have had no trouble since. I thank you for your lovely heaters and would recommend them to others
uLNK
110.140.147.56
2017-07-02 06:05:43 +00:00
Liz
Rozsa
lizrozsa@gmail.co
Thank you Ultimate Woodheaters & Gas Log Fires for making it possible for me to enjoy frosty mornings and nights In the glorious glow of my ESPIRIT 62, Gas Log Fire??? ! My friends are most impressed and no doubt they will check out your merchandise at your Howitt St. Ballarat address!
My thanks and appreciation goes to your friendly, professional and prompt Staff

My best regards Liz Rozsa
N U D 6
49.199.183.21
2017-07-02 04:29:15 +00:00
JULIE
KAVANAGH
jumeja71@bigpond.com
I replaced a wood log fire with a new gas log fire and am very happy. I find it cleaner and more economical although a little louder upon start up and turning off. I am very happy with the instant heat and visual appearance also. I have had no maintenance issues since installing last winter. Overall I am very satisfied with my purchase, and found the customer service team in Ballarat to be informative , considerate of my needs and efficient. My purchase was hassle free, thank you
regards Julie
5P8S
101.176.8.240
2017-07-02 04:12:39 +00:00
Melinda
willams
swfastnetrock@hotmail.com
I absolutely love my gas log fire it's the best heating I've ever had i don't know how l survived all the previous winters without it thank you illusion 4 keeping our family warm 4 winter
LCCZ
58.179.164.226
2017-07-02 03:57:34 +00:00
Derek
O'Hare
derekohare@bigpond.com
I bought a Radiant 16 wood fire a few months ago.

I'm very happy with. It burns well and is perfect for our house. I have found it to smoke a little bit on opening the firebox, even after opening the vent for a few minutes.

Overall I'm very happy.
EWWE
180.216.88.199
2017-07-01 23:39:27 +00:00
ahmad
Khoder
naz.khoder@gmail.com
My experience was great ,very happy will defiantly recommend you guys to friends
Eyzd
27.253.19.241
2017-07-01 23:22:32 +00:00
michael
priest
mpriest11@optusnet.com.au
we brought your largest log fire its excellent pumping out heat fits in whole logs at a time and a great looking quality product very happy.
2D5X
49.194.43.223
2017-07-01 21:58:32 +00:00
Briony
Le Marshall
brionylemarshall@hotmail.com
Trying the stay warm through a Ballarat winter is tough! We recently built our home and purchased our wood heater through illusion Fires and it has been amazing! The staff were helpful in choosing the right set up for our home and we're happy for us to bring our plans in so that they could get a better understanding of the house size we were trying to heat. Thankyou
PPCA
110.144.21.244
2017-07-01 12:08:31 +00:00
Wes
Pickford
pennytimmins@hotmail.com
GREAT SERVICE, I HAD TO HAVE PARTICULAR SPECIFICATIONS FOR MY HEATER TO FIT MY FIRE PLACE WHICH IS NOW KEEPING ME TOASTED IN THE
WINTER
VMSM
121.214.132.108
2017-07-01 11:20:31 +00:00
Terry
Meissner
tmeissner@bigpond.com
Excellent heater at a great price. Definitely the show piece of our living room. Great service.
VpDx
1.124.48.112
2017-07-01 08:14:22 +00:00
Julie
Dougall
tabbyfaery@hotmail.com
Aesthetics and character were enhanced as our huge lounge was efficiently heated on low setting on coldest nights despite lofty ceilings, staircases and huge windows.
KFCZ
14.203.75.231
2017-07-01 07:59:06 +00:00
Craig
Whitworth
whittys1@bigpond.com
The best investment we have made since moving into our house. It is easy to keep clean, lights easy and the fire looks fantastic.
Whenever we have a question, the team are always there to help. Installation was easy, no mess and professionally done.
Nothing better on a cold day/night than to have the fire going with a glass of Red!
Our neighbours even love the smell of the burning fire, as it reminds them of outdoor camping.
HZY4
101.182.71.155
2017-07-01 07:09:17 +00:00
Roger
Rogan
arrigan@bigpond.net.au
Service was excellent utilised gas fitter
Recommended by illusions he was spot on for the install. Sitting here enjoying my illusions gas fire ?

Thank You
vz3y
101.186.152.38
2017-07-01 03:38:11 +00:00
Ergen
Bektash
ergenb56@gmail.com
We love our gas log fire. It is the perfect investment we have made. We don't need to turn on the ducted heater. Very happy.
N8Y5
120.21.117.153
2017-07-01 03:14:53 +00:00
Kim
Lim
kslim158@yahoo.com.au
The heater is elegant I look and effective,keeps thfamily area and the formal lounge nicely warm and cosy with just a click on the remote control,best investment
Wv87
27.33.232.111
2017-07-01 01:45:14 +00:00
Geoff
Miller
taylorbay.193.gm@gmail.com
Our Supreme 10 wood heater has been our best heating investment regarding cost, fuel efficiency and effectiveness. Gas is not on.
7 VZ 8
110.148.119.75
2017-07-01 01:45:11 +00:00
Stuart
Potter
potters_6@bigpond.com
We purchased a gas log fire earlier in the year. From the customer service to the quality of the product we could not be happier and have recommended Illusion to all our friends.
QSEZ
120.148.133.18
2017-07-01 01:35:24 +00:00
Des
Holland
des.holland@hotmail.com
Excellent gas log fire. Looks great and performs well. Have fallen asleep many a night in front of it.
All my friends also love it. Purchased from Geelong store. Excellent service.
VK3X
49.185.188.195
2017-07-01 00:47:05 +00:00
Mary
Thorley
thorley8@bigpond.net.au
We had an illusion fire installed about 5 years ago. We were very pleased with the unit and service so came back and had 3 more installed. We have an old house built in 1860 and just finished a Reno. Installing fireplaces was part of our plan of making the house cosy. Because of our previous experience with Illusion in Ballarat we decided to purchase these from them. Same service no hassle friendly staff. After sale service was wonderful. Glad I purchased from this particular store. You could say a very happy customer.
Regards
Mary
JKZG
1.136.96.18
2017-07-01 00:22:42 +00:00
liz
andrew
liz.andrew47@gmail.com
My name is Liz Andrew and we have had a Gas Log fire from Illusion Geelong for almost one year. We have found that our gas bills have reduced yet our home is hotter than ever before, and it does this very the use of three fan speeds. . Plus, the ambiance of the fire is a feature of out living room with logs glowing. We recommend this fire to everyone needing a stand alone gas log fire......
w29w
203.188.217.18
2017-07-01 00:05:52 +00:00
Peter
Harford
sftscoms@gmail.com
I love my ultimate wood fire and would recommend them to any one .
G76L
121.220.209.212
2017-06-30 23:20:16 +00:00
Carmel
Rennie
carmelrennie@outlook.com
We've had our new heater for nearly 2 weeks now. Love it so much especially this time of the year. It heats our space perfectly. The ambience of the flames is beautiful.
CQAT
101.181.202.248
2017-06-30 22:01:37 +00:00
Muaaz
Ali
muaaz.ali@gmail.com
Bought a Fireplace from Ultimate. You can see the quality, standard, and service it provides. The team got me my perfect fireplace! Thank you.
6SNE
211.28.197.38
2017-06-30 22:00:46 +00:00
Frank
Johnson
johnsonfm38@gmail.com
Last year I had our heater serviced, unbeknown at the time to illusion it was done by an outside contractor who had been engaged by their contractor, this guy obliviously did not know what he was doing as he struggled to put in a new fan that we needed, when eventually he got it in, it work, but towards the end of winter it was making a noise again.
At the start of this winter I went an spoke to illusion and they were in fact where a wear of this happening on their behalf, and did not hesitate to send out a qualified service person who promptly fixed our heater and is now running good epically on these cold winter mornings, thanks to the girls in service for their helpful and friendly service.
8MQ3
101.173.66.169
2017-06-30 21:04:52 +00:00
Kathryn
Milroy
milroykathryn@gmail.com
Fantastic from the point of sale and helping to select the right fireplace to the installation. All staff were friendly and very helpful. Highly recommend
FVUB
1.152.97.55
2017-06-30 20:43:27 +00:00
Myssar
Elias
myssar.balu@hotmail.com
I'm very happy with quality it's good hitting amount for my big living area
And the best service ever quick respond
TRL9
58.178.99.163
2017-06-30 18:13:03 +00:00
Martin
Goodier
martingoodier40@gmail.com
Great customer service, friendly staff and great advice. The plumbers who installed my wood heater were great. I would recommend illusion for great producs and service. 5 stars..MXG2
MXG2
1.136.97.124
2017-06-30 15:10:21 +00:00
Ross
Jacobs
dragon6414@hotmail.com
Wood fire, works excellently, easy to light and efficient. Very efficient.
Salesman extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Helped organise delivery as well. Very happy customer!D
DTU2
110.141.47.90
2017-06-30 12:39:47 +00:00
Natalie
Cindric
natalie_pavlicic@hotmail.com
winter is now our favourite time of year because we are in love with our fireplace. The Epping team were fantastic at every touch point
9NQX
124.149.22.188
2017-06-30 12:17:03 +00:00
Erin
Pilmer
bmae@bigpond.com
We bought a llusion Ultimate Esprit 63 we live our fire place. The ease of switching on and getting instant warmth. After always having wood fires looking at this fire gives us the same warmth with no mess or fuss.
9HN5
101.179.130.60
2017-06-30 12:12:05 +00:00
Brendon
Oates
Kristyjacinta@gmail.com
We love love love our gas log fire! It just makes our lounge so cosy during the winter.
7YMH
59.102.6.46
2017-06-30 12:03:53 +00:00
Leanne
Songer
ksonger@bigpond.net.au
Love. love. love! The look and feel of our new Illusion Gas log fire fits in so perfectly in our new home. That instant warmth when you turn it on is just so instantly relaxing.

The sales team were knowledgable and friendly right from the beginning to the after sales. Highly recommend.
MMBR
101.173.45.103
2017-06-30 11:12:11 +00:00
Paul
Gallant
pgeee@acslink.net.au
Looks good and works great. Would be good if the controls were easier to understand , maybe even illuminated as they are at floors level, but I just leave it on low and that's fine
CE8Z
89.248.140.12
2017-06-30 10:57:47 +00:00
Jane
Smith
janes1307@gmail.com
I love my new gas log fire. It warms the large space I purchased it for and looks like a real log fire. Such great value for money.
7CCY
121.219.103.223
2017-06-30 10:48:26 +00:00
Pamela
Macpherson
pammacpherson@bigpond.com
I purchased my Gas Log Fire from illusion a year ago. Staff were great and showed me what would be the best one to heat my new home. We settled on a good price for me and the deal was done. My heater was installed by an expert plumber and his team with no hitches and then it was fired up! It was wonderful and l am so happy with it! Illusion are definetely the place to buy your gas log fire, believe me!! You will never regret it.
ZY45
101.176.9.168
2017-06-30 10:14:57 +00:00
Ron
Hin
ron.hin@hotmail.com
I had a very good experience with the salesman He was helpful and friendly and not pushing me into any particular wood burner. The one I finally got is a great heater and I am very pleased with it. I would recommend them to everyone regards ron hin.
JRCQ
1.126.48.165
2017-06-30 09:59:58 +00:00
Lavinia
Sinclair
shivoo2@bigpond.com
It's a pleasure coming home after work knowing the house will be lovely and warm. Excellent value for money and so attractive as well.
9NKB
121.219.24.231
2017-06-30 09:49:14 +00:00
Julie
Brooking
wallisbrooking@gmail.com
We had one of your gas log fires in our Narre Warren property and it was so good we did not use our ducted heating.
CHNH
1.136.96.57
2017-06-30 09:42:42 +00:00
John
Woodruff
woodies8@bigpond.net.au
Best decision we made,good looking fire that works well,.worst decision was not get illusion to install it,we got a contractor to do it and then had to get illusion to come and correct install problems.
6EUL
124.188.76.230
2017-06-30 09:27:41 +00:00
Joe
Del Medico
joedelmedico@hotmail.com
Great heater and could not fault the service
we were well looked after the minute we stepped in the store
VERY HAPPY with the experience
G7 U2
101.166.199.220
2017-06-30 09:23:58 +00:00
Kristina
Tantau
ktantau@gmail.com
Our log fire is clean, efficient, and cosy. It is a pleasure to sit before it with a wine; a book, listening to music.

Y N L A
115.64.167.125
2017-06-30 09:20:27 +00:00
Denise
Lerm
denisem55@icloud.com
Most important must be "100%" Australian owned and made ! Found that in illusion for the quality and spot on friendly , helpful , service ?
FU25
124.189.204.84
2017-06-30 09:13:34 +00:00
Steve
Morrison
steve@stevethehandyman.net.au
We love it. Great advice great service, even the installer was awesome. Well donr
MD4H
49.183.59.147
2017-06-30 09:12:04 +00:00
Denise
Lerm
denisem55@icloud.com
First and MOST important to me , HAS to be All Australian owned and made , " Quality " I found it at illusion , friendly ,helpful , Thumbs up ! ?
Yxqe
124.189.204.84
2017-06-30 09:03:05 +00:00
ray
hanley
rayhanley@iinet.net.au
very happy with new installation .we now have 3 fires 2 gas i hog all ultimate illusions.Have recommended to my friends.
z7yz
115.166.23.102
2017-06-30 08:45:51 +00:00
Dean
Arthur
deanodog222@gmail.com
We love our small matrix gaslog fire.
So nice and easy to use.
Your staff has always been very helpful along the way. (Even though the wrong flue kit came with the unit and the wrong unit was loaded up too)

Staff were very apologetic and helpful to solve the issue.

Thanks guys
Happy customer.
XMJJ
220.239.195.228
2017-06-30 08:45:17 +00:00
Shane
White
litldaisy@outlook.com
Extremely pleasant, polite staff who excel on their knowledge of gas log fires. Prices are very competitive.
SY9L
49.188.13.225
2017-06-30 08:31:48 +00:00
Cameron
McLeod
optics1@bigpond.net.au
Having thoughts of a Gas log fire for a while, l called into Illusions in Dandenong and The rest is history. The staff, management and installers where nothing short of brilliant. I was glad to have been kept abreast of every stage, and even a small problem was rectified instantly with no problems. Since ours has been installed we have had at least 4 friends install them also. We have also noticed a 60% decrease in our gas bill.
Thanks Team
Cam and Vic McLeod
X2FB
58.164.106.164
2017-06-30 08:21:55 +00:00
steve
potter
steven.potter@nitschkegroup.com
the best money i have spent in a long time, there are family members that are now interested in ridding themselves off combustion heaters, and changing to gas as we did (i have given them your details). the house is now free of that fine dust that a combustion heater leaves
E62C
59.154.42.161
2017-06-30 08:11:03 +00:00
Betti
Reissinger
breissinger@gmail.com
Love it! Looks great and warms most of the house. Totally satisfied.
973U
49.199.64.65
2017-06-30 07:55:47 +00:00
Julie
Ancora
julieancora@live.com.au
I had a Federation fireplace installed in my new home by Illusion and they were very professional and obliging in all our dealings.We love our fireplace....quiet and extremely warm and cosy!
N2YM
49.177.4.81
2017-06-30 07:54:36 +00:00
Tom
Wong
tank97au@gmail.com
Excellent first impressions at the showroom to a distinct product look and feel, competitive pricing and how the fireplace eventually compliments your living room.
Z2qt
120.21.219.14
2017-06-30 07:52:56 +00:00
Sue
Riley
sueriley692@hotmail.com
The heat we get from our log fire is unbeatable. The intense warmth heats through to the bones as well as being a magnificent feature in our home.
A3JB
1.136.96.214
2017-06-30 07:21:39 +00:00
Margaret
Kneale-Robertson
margkr@iinet.net.au
I have an Ultimate Radiant wood heater. I absolutely love it. I live in the country where temperatures can fall to -3C and this little gem heats my small home perfectly. Its an attractive piece of furniture in my home and the flue is stunning with my high ceilings. Thanks to Samantha from Ultimate who made my purchase so easy and trouble free!
PK49
121.44.88.249
2017-06-30 06:51:48 +00:00
Lisa
Hill
lisaconnelly85@hotmail.com
We had our heater installed about 3 months ago and we absolutely LOVE it!
Everything was so easy, from the directions to build the cavity, to the super quick and efficient installation to the flick of a switch button to turn it on.
I was apprehensive about spending so much money on a heater, but when we saw the sale price my husband convinced me we needed one. And now it's my favourite thing in our home. We have had many get together with friends and family and we always seem To be surrounded by the fire.
Such a great investment for our home and I am so glad we got it.
LXEU
110.140.49.62
2017-06-30 06:41:30 +00:00
Jenny
Caracassis
jen-0303@hotmail.com
I haven't had it installed yet but in ordering my gas log fire I found the staff to be friendly and available whenever I had a query.
GUHV
110.148.123.85
2017-06-30 06:35:22 +00:00
David
Neylon
dv.neylon@bigpond.com
We used Illusion fires recommended builder and installer and couldn't be happier with the service and job performed.
Would highly recommend
We LOVE our gaslog fire
JP22
120.21.78.118
2017-06-30 06:34:48 +00:00
Sinead
Smith
smitta00@gmail.com
Absolutely in love with our Realistic gas Log Fire. We do not even consider turning on the ducted heating. Gas bills have reduced, Living area is warmer. We just love to real look of the flame - its the focal point of the home. Can't speak more highly of our purchase.
8WBH
139.130.174.100
2017-06-30 06:34:22 +00:00
Kate
Plant
kateplant77@live.com.au
Perfect in every way. They were friendly and accomodating and we absolutely love our fire place and how it all was installed
2G6C
101.182.100.170
2017-06-30 06:11:55 +00:00
Nicole
Hirt
nicole@macedonrangesglass.com.au
We had fantastic customer service from the moment we walked into the Geelong store until we picked our heater up. The salesman rang us when are heater was due to come in and was happy to take our calls when we had questions. I highly recommend Illusion Gas Log Fires.
4GGT
139.130.83.248
2017-06-30 06:09:59 +00:00
Anthony
Linke
anthony@underwoodbuilding.com.au
We have purchased 2 gas log fires and also wood fires in the past 12 months from Illusion Fires and have been extremely satisfied with the quality and service we received every time. From ordering through to installation, I cant recommend your products enough to our clients. The whole process and also staff are easy to deal with, which is very important in business today. We will definitely be buying again and will continue to recommend your products to our clients in the future. Thanks.
6JFS
103.197.213.154
2017-06-30 05:57:27 +00:00
john
mcgrath
mcgrath037@gmail.com
We are very happy with our new gas fire. It's so claean and quite and gives the room a lovely warm and relaxed feeling. Appreciate the help we got with information and installing. Thanks again John & Terri
P L H N
61.68.219.42
2017-06-30 05:47:38 +00:00
Maria
Harrison
sammyc812@hotmail.com
I love my Illusion Gas Log Fire! My home is now super cosy and warm with a glowing heart. Fantastic customer service, installation and price!
XF22
49.199.94.41
2017-06-30 05:43:57 +00:00
Carmel
Hussey
carmelhussey@hotmail.com
I absolutely love my Illusion Gas Log Fire. Aside from the pure ambience of it, the heat is so natural and not stuffy. I no longer use my ducted heating as it makes me feel sick and stuffy in the head. My gas log fire does none of this. It is much healthier and on a cold winter's day nothing can beat standing in front of it for a few minutes.
WMs M
101.160.26.219
2017-06-30 05:40:39 +00:00
william
Blakemore
billandshez@gmail.com
The heater looks awesome,and the staff at Ballarat were friendly ,helpful and extremely easy to deal with . I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone .
BFYQ
1.136.97.118
2017-06-30 05:30:49 +00:00
ALLAN
PULLEN
allan@aviationvictoria.com
IT WAS ISTALLED ELEGANTLY AND WELL. COULD NOT LIVE WITHOUT IN MY MAN CAVE.
EVERYONE WHO COMES SAYS HOW GOOD IT IS
CHEERS
ZJXM
120.147.131.194
2017-06-30 05:28:37 +00:00
Brian
Hutton
bandrhutton@gmail.com
We are very happy with our gas log fire which was installed 12 months ago.
The unit was professionally installed on time by friendly tradesmen.
D58K
59.101.130.217
2017-06-30 05:13:15 +00:00
Tim & Debbie
Hage
rosetd@aapt.net.au
We bought a Wood combustion Heater from 'Illusion'. Service was excellent & the staff could not have been more helpful. Fantastic product &.Great knowing we supported an Australian company!!
ZNK4
121.45.131.17
2017-06-30 05:10:44 +00:00
Rachel
Young
hornsatopotiki@hotmail.com
They where very helpful and made are decision to buy really easy. Thank you
GPLR
49.177.156.13
2017-06-30 05:10:34 +00:00
Gavin
Morrow
gavin@morrow.net.au
One of the best things in our home. We just love it and we get plenty of comments from visitors on how good it looks as well. We have had great service from Ballarat as well. Highly recommended.
MjM3
220.245.131.19
2017-06-30 05:05:04 +00:00
mandy
sedgewick
kenwick56@optusnet.com.au
WE have been really happy with our illusion gas heater, it is not only efficient its a beautiful feature in our lounge room
QHM6
110.22.34.131
2017-06-30 05:05:04 +00:00
Andrew
Manolis
a.smanolis@hotmail.com
We are very happy with our heater. This is the second time purchasing a gas heater from illusion, would recommend them to anyone looking for a great looking and affordable heater
4N4Y
120.148.157.127
2017-06-30 04:55:36 +00:00
Dieter & Katharina
Schnabel
dieterschnabel@icloud.com
We never had gas log heater which warmed our house as fast and efficient as Illusion model.
We are 100% satisfied and very happy with our purchase.

Dieter & Katharina
JFCE
185.89.219.227
2017-06-30 04:54:29 +00:00
susy
Livori
tropicalsun@westnet.com.au
Thank you Epping for the good service to us purshasing our log gas fire.
T G E S
120.146.29.91
2017-06-30 04:52:41 +00:00
susy
Livori
tropicalsun@westnet.com.au
its coming up a year having our gas log heater.It has saved lots of money on our gas bills.
Thank you Illusion Epping.
4NPU
120.146.29.91
2017-06-30 04:49:35 +00:00
Jack
Morgan
jackmorgan@live.com.au
I bought a slow combustion heater. It works well for the price i paid
Q25b
60.225.239.201
2017-06-30 04:45:48 +00:00
Belinda
Holmes
bholmes@outlook.com.au
Amazing service, very accommodating and assisted us with our delayed build by our builder.
If you want added service, order through these guys
YU5M
1.136.96.126
2017-06-30 04:43:56 +00:00
Roy
Feather
rfeather@dodo.com.au
We bought a wood fire not a gas log fire. The fire does a very good job , much better than the old unit we had. only downside is that the fan is quite noisy on medium and high speed. It would be nice if someone could invent a cleaner that can get the window clean easily.
Happy!!
BT39
116.240.233.79
2017-06-30 04:39:37 +00:00
Pane
Aleksoski
pane.aleksoski@gmail.com
Very good and reliable.It is more than what I expected.
9ZW6
175.32.71.82
2017-06-30 04:38:27 +00:00
Susan
Waring
suewaring@bigpond.com
I couldn't have been any happier than I am with Illusion Gas Log Fires. My log fire looks stunning & the service I received was second to none. I ordered & paid for my heater over the phone & the sales assistant was knowledgeable, courteous & very helpful. I was given the date for delivery & it was delivered on time. I highly recommend this company.
2TCE
203.91.240.252
2017-06-30 04:37:54 +00:00
Eve
Haupt
eve.l.perry@gmail.com
Absolutely love our fire. Staff were really helpful in helping us decide on the best product for our needs.
3UYE
49.195.71.212
2017-06-30 04:34:24 +00:00
bev
langley
mintonfarm@adam.com.au
We put off getting a new fireplace because of the mess, inconvenience and costs involved. We visited Illusion Gas Log Fires and were surprised to be able to get just the right size to fit our old stone fireplace that was a great price and also had a narrow top shelf to warm food and coffee on! We were sold! That meant we had to remove the old one however and that took us some time to do. The store allowed us to keep the sale as quoted until we were ready to install. We were very grateful not to have to panic and do a rush job. We collected the fireplace and it slid into place without a hitch. Best part is that it burns cleaner, more efficiently, the fan booster is fantastic to quickly warm the house up, and the glas doesn't blacken like our old one so we can see the flames burning. We love it and should have done it long ago. Thank you Illusion Gas Log Fires!
YMAH
124.169.232.72
2017-06-30 04:34:03 +00:00
James
Armstrong
dynamicduo2@bigpond.com.au
Installing our new fire was the best decision we've made in years, the house has never been warmer, we're ecstatic!
K6VJ
124.177.198.41
2017-06-30 04:33:21 +00:00
Bobbi
Boucher
bobbiboucher@hotmail.com
I haven't yet installed my gas log fire. But the customer service I received from Senta was amazing. Had a detailed answer for every question I had asked, she clearly knows the products
8DFA
220.253.73.164
2017-06-30 04:27:43 +00:00
Lainey
Carmichael
weequeeny@hotmail.com
Fantastic service, as newbies to Tas, we wanted to invest in the right gas log fire! The guys were helpful, full of knowledge, prompt, gave us a great discount and to top it off recently sent me a voucher for a friend or family to obtain a fairly large discount of their purchase ?
Very impressive, thanks guys
Cheers
4YBN
116.240.159.124
2017-06-30 04:21:13 +00:00
Adrian
Haupt
adrian.haupt@gmail.com
We found the staff at Illusion fires to be extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The wood burner exceeds our expectations. Highly recommend them to all!
DK6F
49.196.179.221
2017-06-30 04:18:11 +00:00
Andrew
Gauci
amgauci@yahoo.com.au
Incredible product. You just can't go past Illusion Fire Wood Heaters. Excellent quality product and amazing presentation. Running perfectly two years on. Great team service and very helpful.
KBTZ
124.189.215.173
2017-06-30 04:13:00 +00:00
Tony
Liberati
a.disarno@hotmail.com
Me and my wife purchased a Gas Log Fireplace at the Illusion store in Epping back in 2015. From the beginning the staff were extremely helpful and informative when choosing which fireplace we wanted to purchase. They made making payments to them an easy process and were very happy to advise us on what was needed for the installation process etc. We have had many compliments since then, from family and friends on how beautiful our Gas Log Fireplace is, and are always curious to know where we purchased it from. When we tell them the price, they can't believe what good value for money that was. Our Gas Log Fireplace really went above and beyond our expectations, when it came to quality and the craftmen's ship. We have and will always will refer Illusion Gas Log Fires to our family and friends. Thankyou for making our house a home. Tony & Alana Liberati.
5J3M
118.209.187.46
2017-06-30 04:11:26 +00:00
Robert
Lay
bob.lay@bigpond.com
We're very happy with our built in slim line gas log heater. It's estically pleasing and provides a warm and cosy glow.
BZKU
1.136.96.13
2017-06-30 04:04:57 +00:00
Kaleen
Raethel
kaleen@raethel.com
The service from the team was friendly, professional and efficient. The gas fitter was
also friendly and did a great job. Great range and price!
6U2E
203.26.122.8
2017-06-30 04:03:15 +00:00
Bobi
Trpenovski
btrpenovski@hotmail.com
We purchased our gas log fireplace from EPPING illusion gas log fires a couple years back and since we had it installed we have been immensely overjoyed by the magic and beauty it brings to our home. It's a beautifully crafted master piece which creates an ambience that must be seen to be believed. By far the best fireplaces I have seen and a must have if you truly love your home and want to create an atmosphere that will bring you lots of joy and happiness. Highly recommended
YXNP
144.139.81.125
2017-06-30 04:02:38 +00:00
patrick
oppedisano
ben9hero@hotmail.com
Firstly I have not finished building the house yet but its on the way. The heater we purchased we saw in your showroom and we were impressed and we could only imagine what it would be like when it's in our new house later this year. The salesman that helped us with the choice was very helpful in our choice of the gas log heater..
PJSM
124.150.13.211
2017-06-30 04:02:09 +00:00
Steph
Zagame
stephanie_last@hotmail.com
I bought the small Matrix gas log fire from Illusion in Geelong. It is a terrific heater and easily heats our 'back room' which is approx 50sqm. The salespeople were fantastic. Knowledgable but not pushy and I could leave the heater at their warehouse for months while we renovated. Highly recommend Illusion in Geelong.
33W3
1.136.96.113
2017-06-30 04:02:07 +00:00
Jock
Delalande
jdelalande@nhp.com.au
Friendly and helpful staff, picked fire up at warehouse and the guys on site couldn't have been more helpful. Had no problems with the fire.
CQ9 M
1.136.96.115
2017-06-30 04:01:57 +00:00
Sam
Colenso
sam.reeves@hotmail.com
We absolutely love our gas log fire. We've only had it installed a few weeks but have it running night and day and have found we don't need to have our ducted heating on as often. The gas log fire gives our room the most beautiful ambience and is just what we needed to finish of our lounge.
Thank you for many more nights enjoying a wine and relaxing night in front of the fire?
47EA
110.140.210.48
2017-06-30 04:00:49 +00:00
Neil
Cooper
ncooper41@hotmail.com
Excellent could not be happier. Good sales service and pick staff. Well organised and professional.
BLEP
120.144.41.241
2017-06-30 03:58:41 +00:00
Peter
Jovanovski
ashleyanne@live.com.au
Amazing! Heats up 32 square home in the most magnificent natural heat. It's stunning in our living room, we love it!
H2PK
1.136.97.54
2017-06-30 03:58:27 +00:00
Tony
Hemingway
tonyhem1@bigpond.com
We have recently built a new home and purchased a gas log fire to have installed after the build. The installer advised us that we would need to replaster the chimney breast if he was to install our fire he advised that another model would not require replastering we took his advice and Illusion exchanged the fire at no cost to us The service was exceptional staff very pleasant to deal with nothing was too much trouble we love ❤️ our fire Would recommend Illusion to anyone looking to purchase a gas fire ? Thank you Illusion
M8JP
121.220.63.163
2017-06-30 03:53:09 +00:00
Brian
Morgan
brian.morgan@ferro.com
Fantastic! My son and I purchased 2 of your largest models, one for each house.
Heat output is the best, easily heating an open plan area of 6 m x 8 m, and flow on into the rest of the 30 sq house. Also the best looking modern fireplace on the market.
Brian and Ryan.
XFHW
199.168.151.163
2017-06-30 03:52:08 +00:00
Robert
Perry
rjp72@bigpond.com
Very economic and looks sensational
QVB7
101.175.38.152
2017-06-30 03:52:00 +00:00
Sasha
st james
brash028@gmail.com
..bought a gas log heater to finishi off our total house renovation last year...we put the house on the market and when it was open for inspection..every potential buyer commented on how magnificent the lounge room looked with the gas log heater taking centre stage!!!
Thank you ...our house sold immediately! ?
GY4Z
122.148.166.193
2017-06-30 03:51:24 +00:00
Liz
Berry
rogerlizberry@gmail.com
My husband and I purchased our gas log fire from Illusion in 2017. We were really amazed at how friendly, courteous and knowledgeable the staff were. We were treated like valuable customers and shown every courtesy while attending the showroom. Subsequently, as we had phone conversations re settling dates of delivery and installation the same applied. The organisation of getting our heater to us was seamless.
8UMA
120.148.134.29
2017-06-30 03:51:01 +00:00
maria
Lanzoni
marial@internode.on.net
We purchased a gas log fire from Illusion over a year ago. Due to our renovations it took a while to install. At first we had a few issues due to our high ceiling and roof, but the service we received to sort this issue out was fantastic. We are thoroughly enjoying our heater in this cold weather. I have now a few friends that brought from Illusion as they loved our heater.
URA9
101.166.164.107
2017-06-30 03:48:08 +00:00
Lesley
Howden
loonyles@hotmail.com
I loved the look of them. But that's not why you buy a heater for looks.. I can honestly say I'm so happy I bought my heater over central heating. Nothing like warming yourself in front of a fire. I'm sold for good . Everyone comments on the look but I revel in the heat ?
Qe4k
120.21.109.244
2017-06-30 03:46:25 +00:00
Robin
Sayles
oldcodge@iinet.net.au
great sales people in Perth very helpful and explained the various fires available. I had a question about the installation and sent a message to head office, I was presently surprised to get a reply the next day.
The quality of the fire is excellent and it works extremely well, overall a great buying experience.
J9RV
58.7.149.34
2017-06-30 03:45:48 +00:00
Richard
Veltman
regal.paving@gmail.com
A very professional experience all round from the salesperson to the installer. Could not recommend the illusion team enough.
63VG
58.7.154.122
2017-06-30 03:44:40 +00:00
Jessica
Cottle
jesscottle86@hotmail.com
Our experience from sale to pick up was fantastic and all information on the product was clearly given to us
Uyl7
121.219.226.67
2017-06-30 03:44:38 +00:00
Rhonda
Pryor
rhondampryor@gmail.com
Nothing is too much ch trouble when your dealing with the staff at illusion. They even organised free delivery to Cygnet. This is an Australian company delivering and guaranteeing cosy days and nights
WAFW
49.199.67.245
2017-06-30 03:43:23 +00:00
Barb
Watson
butterflybarbie@hotmail.com.au
The staff at illusion have always been helpful and nothing is ever too much trouble.
If all staff were like this it would make for a great world.Thanks for all your help will certainly be recommending you
EBZR
202.45.119.21
2017-06-30 03:43:17 +00:00
Louise
Turnbull
l.trunbull@chisholm.edu.au
My dealings with Illusion were very positive
The log fire was competitive in price and excellent quality
The installation was well organised and hassle free
We are very pleased with the product
Y72A
110.140.140.41
2017-06-30 03:41:28 +00:00
Loretta
Young
brydon.young@elders.com.au
Very easy and accommodating people to deal with, we had a small problem after we attempted to fit our fire box but Michael sorted in no time at all.
We have found our fire to be value for money and would have no hesitation in recommending to our freinds
8A7S
58.162.151.254
2017-06-30 03:39:07 +00:00
Vanessa
Edwards
nessyedwards@outlook.com
We received great service and advice in the showroom and were surprised at how well priced compared to other places Illusion was. We had it installed on time and have been warm ever since. It is the feature of our new lounge room.
LUB6
49.199.176.242